--> -->
Menu +

School registration: Western Cape

March 4, 2019 deur Mareli Rall

ATTENTION: WESTERN CAPE PARENTS

Register your child(ren) on time for the 2020 school year. Registrations close on 15 March 2019.

Parents can find out at the following online link whether the school of their choice is part of the 350 schools that are listed on the system: www.wcedonline.westerncape.gov.za/admissions-201920

Should parents prefer to personally register at the school of their choice, they must take along the following documentation:

  • birth certificate(s) of child(ren);
  • immunisation card;
  • transfer letter (should the parents move to the Western Cape from another province);
  • latest school report; and
  • a valid study permit, issued by the Department of Home Affairs (should the child be from outside South Africa).

Parents will be notified by 12 June 2019 of their child’s placement in a school, upon which they will have until 12 July 2019 to confirm the placement with the Western Cape Education Department (WCED).

Parents who have not yet been able to register their children or find a place in a school of their choice or are unsure of the district in which their children must attend school, can contact the following persons:

Cape Winelands
John Goliath
Tel: 023 348 6000 | 023 348 4604
Email: John.Goliath@westerncape.gov.za

Eden and central Karoo
Albie Ellman
Tel: 044 803 8300 | 044 803 8309
Email: Albie.Ellman@westerncape.gov.za

Metro Central
Brenda Robertson
Tel: 021 514 6700 | 021 514 6721
Email: Brenda.Robertson@westerncape.gov.za

Metro East

Eric Magodla
Tel: 021 900 7173 | 021 900 7203
Email: Eric.Magodla@westerncape.gov.za

Metro North
Leon Rutgers
Tel: 021 938 3000 | 021 938 3004
Email: Leon.Rutgers@westerncape.gov.za

Metro South
Reginald Dreyer
Tel: 021 374 4107
Email: Reginald.Dreyer@westerncape.gov.za

Overberg
Japie Bailey
Tel: 028 214 7300 | 028 214 7379
Email: Japie.Bailey@westerncape.gov.za

West Coast
Anlerie Truter
Tel: 021 860 1200 | 021 860 1206
Email: Anlerie.Truter@westerncape.gov.za

WCED call centre: 0861 923 322 (Should you be unsure of which district to approach).

Parents are encouraged to read further on the WCED’s website under “Frequently Asked Questions – Learner Enrolments” for additional information: https://wcedonline.westerncape.gov.za/documents/enrolment/index.html.