--> -->
Spyskaart +

New management for AfriForum’s Piet Retief branch

Mei 24, 2016 deur Annelise

The civil rights organisation AfriForum elected a new branch management in Piet Retief on 20 May 2016. More members were elected in order to fulfil specific needs that were identified by community members in Piet Retief.

The branch management comprises Sarel Nieuwenhuizen (Chairperson), Willem Grobler (Vice-chairperson), Tharina Botha (Secretary), Joe Filter (Safety), Marius van Vuuren, Chris Stander, Eckard Hiesterman, Tommy Ferreira (Local Government Affairs), Louis Malan, Schubert Smith and Hannes van der Wath (Environmental Affairs).

The branch also established a youth structure with the following management members:

Hanu Lategan (Chairperson), Sakkie Brits, Wynand Nieuwenhuizen, Berno Böhmer, Tinus Taljaard and Isak du Plooy.

“The AfriForum branch in Piet Retief however currently consists of only 200 members and many successes have already been achieved in the town. Consider what we will be able to achieve with 2 000 members,” said Johann Weber, AfriForum’s Regional Coordinator for Mpumalanga East.

“I am convinced that the newly elected management in Piet Retief will achieve many successes,” added Sarel Nieuwenhuizen, Chairperson of the AfriForum branch in Piet Retief.

AfriForum is requesting residents of Piet Retief to support the town’s AfriForum branch. SMS your name to 45350 (R1) to become involved.